top of page

Ecosystem design

What is it?

Business ecosystem design is the realization of new, unique offers that are made available to the customer by various actors in a system. Business ecosystems do not create themselves. The actors in such a system do not connect magnetically and simply begin to work together radically. In reality, it has to be understood exactly who are potential ecosystem partners, what roles they play, what skills they bring in and how a potential co-competition is dealt with.

How does it work?

Design and participation in ecosystems opens up new growth opportunities that enable companies to become much more meaningful to customers. However, being part of a business ecosystem is more than a strategic option based on new and changing customer needs. It is a whole new mindset that initiates the paradigm shift towards new business models and growth. The three important key factors are an opening to the outside world, transparency about skills and values, as well as willingness to change and acceptance of new market roles.

Why does it matter?

The age of business ecosystems is replacing the traditional view of business models. By 2030, more than 30% of global sales will be generated in business ecosystems. Asia in particular has the potential to play a pioneering role here, with a high affinity for digital business models. Various studies show that in addition to the already known super platforms, new ecosystems are emerging that make a significant contribution to this. Worldwide, 15-20 dominant business ecosystems will set the pace.

#1 New Release

Advantages:

  • Understand the basics of business ecosystem design

  • Current developments in business ecosystems

  • Emphasis on the importance of a new mindset that allows thinking in terms of ecosystems

  • Focus on the challenge of collaboration, transparency and complexity of business ecosystems

  • Process model for the design, implementation and implementation of ecosystems

  • Presentation of the most important skills, methods and tools for the design of business ecosystems

"Many talk about the importance of designing good business ecosystems. This book shows you how."

- Ash Maurya, Best-selling author and the creator of Lean Canvas

 

"This book not only helps to better understand business ecosystem design - it is also great visualization"

- David J Bland, co-author of Testing Business Ideas

 

"As a thought leader, Michael Lewrick has dealt intensively with the development of the design paradigm. His book meets the current zeitgeist and is the best definition of business ecosystem design that I have seen so far."
- Larry Leifer, Professor Mechanical Engineering Design (ME310), Stanford University

Cover_Englisch_ECO.jpg

Ecosystem Design Advisory

Facilitation

  • Top DTP experts

  • Multilingual

  • Multi-industry experience

  • Technology know-how

  • Digitization champions

  • Solution-oriented

  • Targeted & agile

  • Verifiable references

Ecosystem Initiativen

We offer to support entire business ecosystem initiatives ourselves and through our partners. This is enough offers for workshops, management consulting, and coaching in customized C-Level advisory.

 

Only trained and certified Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) are used for this type of support.

 

RFPs and inquiries are answered quickly and in a targeted manner.

Trainings

Jam Session:

  • Different actors

  • Lots of potential for big ideas

  • Method understood

 

2-day capability build:

  • Understand the theoretical basis for developing an MVE

  • Refelexion on what  has been learned

  • Methods and Tools understood

 

3-day capability build:

  • Identified customer problem or new new customers need

  • Identified a prototype and initial ideas for a potential ecosystem 

  • Applied all stages of the design thinking process of exploring the "design space" on the definition of "critical functions"

  • Creation of a first MVE.

Founder of DTP

Michael Lewrick

"We have to constantly reflect on and develop our attitude towards growth and new business models. New technologies and digitization offer new opportunities to develop ideas and shape customer experiences."

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Patrick Link

"More important than the process or the method is the mindset and the adaptation to the respective context. Since all agile approaches basically have the same mindset, you can learn a lot from the other approaches."

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Larry Leifer

"Steve Jobs put it in a nutshell:" Think different! " The correct answer would be: "Think differently!" With this he expressed the essence of design thinking with pinpoint accuracy: not necessarily doing what is expected. "

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

DTP Community

Who is it?

We are an open community of doers, entrepreneurs, scientists, design thinking coaches, facilitators, corporate leaders, managers and those responsible for innovation. We are interdisciplinary and creative. We are consciously an open community to promote interdisciplinary exchange.

Why is it special?

theDTP communitylives a design mindset. We share our knowledge, have a positive attitude and carry this spirit into the implementation of our daily challenges. We have not only managed to establish business ecosystem design as a new discipline , but also to constantly develop the mindset through new perspectives.

Why joining?

As a DTP Community Member you have free access to a unique network. In addition, you will find out exciting news and know when the relevant events take place. Of course you already have access to new methods and tools that the community is developing and discussing.

Complementary books

Playbook

The Design Thinking Playbook helps to reflect the whole range of Design Thinking. It forms the framework for the business ecosystem design and provides the inspiring framework to anchor a new mindset even more firmly in companies and to bring about radical innovations.

Toolbook

The Design Thinking Toolbook is an excellent addition to the Ecosystem Design Book. It is also tailored to the needs of the readers and deepens the most important and effective design thinking and innovation methods

Beck-Kompakt

The small, compact Design Thinking booklet summarizes the most important tools and methods on 150 pages and briefly deals with the combination of Design Thinking with Systems Thinking and Big Data Analytics, as well as the design of business ecosystems. (ONLY AVAILABLE IN GERMAN)

TheDesignThinkingPlaybook_eng_edited.jpg
Low_Toolbox_Cover.JPG

 DTP / Partners & Friends

Contact us

Nachricht erfolgreich versendet!

bottom of page

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom
1/3

Business ökosystem design

What is it?

Business Ökosystem Design ist die Realisierung von neuen, einzigartigen Angeboten, die von verschiedenen Akteuren in einem System, dem Kunden bereit gestellt werden. Business Ökosysteme erschaffen sich nicht von selbst. Die Akteure eines solchen Systems verbinden sich nicht magnetisch und fangen einfach an, radikal zusammenzuarbeiten. In der Realität muss genau verstanden werden, wer potenzielle Ökosystempartner sind, welche Rollen sie einnehmen, welche Fähigkeiten sie einbringen und wie mit einer potentiellen Co-Competition umgegangen wird.

How does it work?

Das Design und die Partizipation in Ökosystemen eröffnet neue Wachstumschancen, die es Unternehmen ermöglichen, viel bedeutungsvoller für Kunden zu werden. Teil eines Business Ökosystems zu sein ist jedoch mehr als eine strategische Option, die auf Basis von neuen und veränderten Kundenbedürfnissen basiert. Es ist ein ganz neues Mindset, dass den Paradigmenwechsel hin zu neuen Geschäftsmodellen und Wachstum einleitet. Die drei wichtigen Schlüsselfaktoren sind eine Öffnung nach Außen, Transparenz über Fähigkeiten und Werte, als auch die Veränder-        ungsbereitschaft und Akzeptanz für neue Marktrollen.

Why does it matter?

Das Zeitalter der Business Ökosysteme löst die traditionelle Sichtweise auf Geschäfts-modelle ab. Bis 2030 werden mehr als 30% der weltweiten Umsätze in Business Öko-systemen erwirtschaftet werden. Besonders Asien hat das Potential, mit einer hohen Affinität zu digitalen Geschäftsmodellen, hier eine Vorreiterrolle einzunehmen. Verschiedene Studien zeigen, dass sich neben den bereits bekannten Super-Plattformen neue Ökosysteme formieren, die massgeblich hierzu beitragen. Weltweit werden wohl 15-20 dominante Business Ökosysteme den Takt vorgeben.

#1 New Release

​Vorteile:

  • Grundlagen von Business Ökosystem Design verstehen

  • Aktuelle Entwicklungen von Business Ökosystemen

  • Hervorhebung der Wichtigkeit einer neuen Denkhaltung (Mindset), die es erlaubt in Ökosystemen zu denken

  • Fokussierung auf die Herausforderung der Zusammenarbeit, Transparenz und Komplexität von Business Ökosystemen

  • Vorgehensmodell zu Gestaltung, Umsetzung und Implementierung von Ökosystemen

  • Vorstellung der wichtigsten Fähigkeiten, Methoden und Werkzeuge zur Gestaltung von Business Ökosystemen

“Dieses Buch hilft nicht nur Business Ökosystem Design besser zu verstehen - es ist zudem grossartig visualisiert"

 - David J Bland, Co-Autor von Testing Business Ideas

"Michael Lewrick hat sich als Thought Leader intensiv mit der Entwicklung des Design-Paradigmas befasst. Sein Buch trifft den aktuellen Zeitgeist und ist die beste Definition von Business Ökosystem Design, die ich bisher gesehen habe."
- Larry Leifer, Professor Mechanical Engineering Design (ME310), Stanford University  

Cover_Ecosystem_low_resolution.JPG

Ökosystem Design Advisory

Facilitation

 

  • Top DTP Experten

  • Multilingual

  • Multi-Branchenerfahrung

  • Technologie-Knowhow

  • Digitalisierungs-Champions

  • Lösungsorientiert

  • Zielgerichtet & Agil 

  • Nachweisbare Referenzen

Ecosystem Initiativen

Wir bieten selbst und durch unsere Partner an ganze Business Ökosystem Initiativen zu begleiten. Dies reicht Angeboten für Workshops, Management Consulting

Coaching bis hin zum C-Level Advisory. 

 

Für diese Art der Begleitung werden nur ausgebildete und zertifizierte Subject Matter Experts (SMEs) eingesetzt.

RFPs und Anfragen werden schnell und zielgerichtet beantwortet. 

CApability BUILD

Jam Session:

  • Unterschiedliche Akteure

  • Viel Potential für grosse Ideen

  • Methode verstanden

2-Tage Capability Build:

  • Theoretische Grundlage für die Erarbeitung eines MVEs verstanden

  • Erlerntes reflektiert

  • Methode verstanden

3-Tage Capability Build:

  • Kundeproblem oder neues Bedürfnis identifiziert

  • Schnelldurchlauf des Design Thinking Prozesses von der Erkundung des “Design Space” über die Definition der "Critical Functions", Erstellung eines Prototypen und erste Ideen für ein potentielles Ökosystem identifiziert

Gründer von DTP

Michael Lewrick

"Wir müssen unser Haltung hinsichtlich Wachstum und neuer Geschäftsmodelle ständig reflektieren und weiterentwickeln. Neue Technologien und die Digitalisierung bieten neue Möglichkeiten, Ideen zu entwickeln und Kundenerlebnisse zu gestalten."

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Patrick Link

"Wichtiger als der Prozess oder die Methode ist das Mindset und die Anpassung an den jeweiligen Kontext. Da alle agilen Ansätze im Grunde dasselbe Mindset haben, kann man viel von den anderen Ansätzen lernen."

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

Larry Leifer

"Steve Jobs hat es auf den Punkt gebracht: „Think different!" Korrekt wäre: „Think differently!“ Damit hat er punktgenau den Wesenskern von Design Thinking ausgedrückt: nicht unbedingt das tun, was erwartet wird."

  • LinkedIn Social Icon

DTP Community

Who is it?

Wir sind eine offene Community an Machern, Entrepreneuren, Wissenschaftlern, Design Thinking Coaches, Facilitators, Unternehmenslenkern, Managern und Innovationsverantwortlichen. Wir sind interdisziplinär und kreativ. Wir sind bewusst eine offene Community, um den interdisziplinären Austausch zu fördern.

Why is it special?

Die DTP Community lebt ein Design Mindset. Wir teilen unser Wissen, haben eine positive Einstellung und tragen diesen Spirit in die Umsetzung unserer täglichen Challenges. So haben wir es geschafft, nicht nur Business Ökosystem Design als neue Disziplin zu etablieren, sondern auch durch neue Perspektiven das Mindset stetig weiterzuentwickeln.

Why joining?

Als DTP Community Member hast du freien Zugang zu einem einzigartigen Netzwerk. Darüber hinaus erfährst du spannende News und weisst, wann die relevanten Events stattfinden. Natürlich hast du jetzt bereits Zugriff auf neue Methoden und Werkzeuge, die die Community entwickelt und diskutiert.

Ergänzende Bücher

Playbook

Das Design Thinking Playbook hilft die ganze Bandbreite von Design Thinking zu reflektieren. Es bildet den Rahmen für das Business Ökosystem Design und setzt den inspirierenden Rahmen, um eine neue Denkhaltung noch stärker in den Unternehmen zu verankern und radikale Innovationen hervorzubringen.

Toolbook

Das Design Thinking Toolbook ist eine hervorragende Ergänzung zum Ökosystem Design Buch. Es ist ebenfalls auf die Bedürfnissen der Leser abgestimmt und vertieft die wichtigsten und wirkungsvollsten Design Thinking und Innovationsmethoden

Beck-Kompakt

Das kleine kompakte Design Thinking Büchlein fasst auf 150 Seiten die wichtigsten Werkzeuge und Methoden zusammen und geht hierbei kurz auf die Kombination von Design Thinking mit Systems Thinking und Big Data Analytics ein, als auch auf das Design von Business Ökosystemen​.

fc35c6_99dce654a6304e5a9b7cae1b368e6fb5~
Toolbook_lowResolution.jpg

 DTP / Partners & Friends

Contact us

Nachricht erfolgreich versendet!